Hibiscus tea

I came to Arusha, Tanzania (http://www.tanzaniatourism.com/en/destination/arusha-city) in search of a new international professional experience. Unknown to me, there was pleasant surprise  indulgence. It is here that I sampled a freshly brewed cuppa of hibiscus tea. Oh! It is distinctly colourful, tasty, aromatic and refreshing. I have always believed in the power of a good cup of tea. Tea time is a spiritual moment for me. I have learned to enjoy my cuppa without sweeteners. I prefer to indulge in the uniqueness of each flavour. I have drank all sorts of infusions and I believe I am yet to tasty even more. But, so far, the sweetness and warmth one draws from drinking a hot cup of hibiscus tea is an indulgence worth delving into. This is a parallel of how refreshing Arusha has been. You may want to add this city to your bucket list and I promise you will not regret. See you!

Leave a Reply

